Abbey Lincoln – Abbey Is Blue

180-gram vinyl

Single sleeve tip-on jacket

Abbey Is Blue is the fourth album by American jazz vocalist Abbey Lincoln, featuring tracks recorded in 1959 for Riverside Records. A breakout performance for the jazz legend — this album displays Lincoln perfectly poised between jazz for show and jazz with a purpose. The album features an all-star lineup that includes Kenny Dorham, Stanley Turrentine, Wynton Kelly, Sam Jones, Philly Joe Jones and Max Roach. 180G LP. Single Tip-On Jacket.

Bobby Boswell, bass/double bass
Kenny Dorham, trumpet
Philly Joe Jones, drums
Sam Jones, bass
Wynton Kelly, piano
Abbey Lincoln, vocals
Julian Priester, trombone
Max Roach, drums
Les Spann, flute
Stanley Turrentine, tenor sax
Tommy Turrentine, trumpet
Cedar Walton, piano
Phil Wright, piano

Side A
1. Afro-Blue
2. Lonely House
3. Let Up
4. Thursday’s Child
5. Brother, Where Are You?

Side B
1. Laugh, Clown, Laugh
2. Come Sunday
3. Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise
4. Lost In The Stars
5. Long As You’re Living

View Detail
SKU: CR00369 Category: Tag:

Additional Information


Autographed Numbered Limited Edition


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.