VPC 85014


Igor Stravinsky:
The Firebird
(The complete ballet in the original 1910)
Columbia Symphony Orchestra
conducted by Igor Stravinsky

[DMM Cutting LP]

Track Listing:

Side A
1. Introduction
2. The Enchanted Garden of Kastchei
3. The Firebird Appears, Pursued by Ivan Tsarevitch
4. Dance of the Firebird
5. Capture of the Firebird by Ivan Tsarevitch
6. Supplication of the Firebird
7. Appearance of the Thirteen Enchanted Princesses
8. The Princesses Play with the Golden Apples (Scherzo)
9. Sudden Appearance of Ivan Tsarevitch
10. The Princesses’ Round
11. Dawn Breaks
(Ivan Tsarevitch Enters the Palace of Kastchei)

Side B
1. Magic Carillon, Appearance of the Monsters, and Capture of Ivan Tsarevitch
2. Arrival of Kastchei the Immortal
3. Dialogue of Kastchei and Ivan Tsarevitch
4. Intercession of the Princesses
5. Appearance of the Firebird
6. Dance of Kastchei’s Followers Enchanted by the Firebird
7. Infernal Dance of Kastchei’s Subjects
8. Lullaby (the Firebird)
9. Awakening of Kastchei
10. Death of Kastchei – Profound Darkness
11. Kastchei’s Spells Are Broken, His Palace Disappears, the Stone Knights Return to Life, Joy Reigns

View Detail
SKU: VPC 85014 Category: Tag:


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.