Showing all 5 results

  • 0088072159426

    0 out of 5

    Travis – The Boy With No Name (LP + 7″)

    Side A
    1. 3 Times And You Lose
    2. Selfish Jean
    3. Closer
    4. Big Chair
    5. Battleships
    6. Eyes Wide Open

    Side B
    1. My Eyes
    2. One Night
    3. Under The Moonlight
    4. Out In Space
    5. Colder
    6.New Amsterdam

    1. Sailing Away

    Add to cart
  • DGG4839868(2)

    0 out of 5

    Moby – Reprise

    Double LP

    Moby’s best-known tracks arranged for classical music performance

    Moby’s eclectic career has cast him in the roles of electronic dance music pioneer, singer/songwriter, producer, activist, and restaurateur, but for his latest venture he presents his music in a whole new light. Together with Deutsche Grammophon, he is releasing an album of his best-known tracks in stunning new arrangements for classical instruments — featuring Moby himself and a stellar lineup of collaborators from across the musical spectrum.

    Always a daring and imaginative thinker, Moby’s first classical collaboration happened in October 2018, when he performed a selection of his songs alongside the LA Philharmonic with conductor and friend, Gustavo Dudamel. This was the inspiration for this current project, which features not only full orchestral versions but new electronic arrangements, as well as sophisticated smaller-scale acoustic interpretations.

    The 14-track album includes Moby classics such as “Porcelain,” “Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad?” and “Extreme Ways” in innovative new versions. Featuring eye-catching collaborations including Jim James (My Morning Jacket) on “Porcelain,” Gregory Porter and Amythyst Kiah on “Natural Blues,” and Kris Kristofferson with original vocalist Mark Lanegan on “The Lonely Night.” The album also features a cover of David Bowie’s “Heroes.”

    1. Everloving
    2. Natural Blues (Feat. Gregory Porter & Amythyst Kiah)
    3. Go
    4. Porcelain (Feat. Jim James)
    5. Extreme Ways
    6. Heroes (Feat. Mindy Jones)
    7. God Moving Over The Face Of The Waters (Feat. Víkingur Ólafsson)
    8. Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad? (Feat. Apollo Jane & Deitrick Haddon)
    9. The Lonely Night (Feat. Mark Lanegan & Kris Kristofferson)
    10. We Are All Made Of Stars
    11. Lift Me Up
    12. The Great Escape (Feat. Nataly Dawn, Alice Skye & Luna Li)
    13. Almost Home (Feat. Novo Amor, Mindy Jones & Darlingside)
    14. The Last Day (Feat. Skylar Grey & Darlingside)

    Add to cart
  • CR00369

    0 out of 5

    Abbey Lincoln – Abbey Is Blue

    180-gram vinyl

    Single sleeve tip-on jacket

    Abbey Is Blue is the fourth album by American jazz vocalist Abbey Lincoln, featuring tracks recorded in 1959 for Riverside Records. A breakout performance for the jazz legend — this album displays Lincoln perfectly poised between jazz for show and jazz with a purpose. The album features an all-star lineup that includes Kenny Dorham, Stanley Turrentine, Wynton Kelly, Sam Jones, Philly Joe Jones and Max Roach. 180G LP. Single Tip-On Jacket.

    Bobby Boswell, bass/double bass
    Kenny Dorham, trumpet
    Philly Joe Jones, drums
    Sam Jones, bass
    Wynton Kelly, piano
    Abbey Lincoln, vocals
    Julian Priester, trombone
    Max Roach, drums
    Les Spann, flute
    Stanley Turrentine, tenor sax
    Tommy Turrentine, trumpet
    Cedar Walton, piano
    Phil Wright, piano

    Side A
    1. Afro-Blue
    2. Lonely House
    3. Let Up
    4. Thursday’s Child
    5. Brother, Where Are You?

    Side B
    1. Laugh, Clown, Laugh
    2. Come Sunday
    3. Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise
    4. Lost In The Stars
    5. Long As You’re Living

    Add to cart
  • DG00289486(5LP)

    0 out of 5

    Martha Argerich Chopin: Solo & Concerto Recordings On Deutsche Grammophon

    Numbered, Limited Edition 5LP Set!

    Presenting Argerich’s three original Chopin solo albums and two new compilations including Piano Concerto No. 1 (Abbado, London Symphony Orchestra) + Chopin part of her 1960 debut album; and Piano Concerto No. 2 (Rostropovich, National Symphony Orchestra of Washington) + Bonus (Introduction and Polonaise brillante with Rostropovich). 5 LP

    Numbered, Limited Edition 5LP
    3 Original Solo Chopin Albums
    2 New Compilations

    Martha Argerich piano
    Claudio Abbado conductor
    Mstislav Rostropovich cello
    London Symphony Orchestra
    The National Symphony Orchestra of Washington


    Frédéric Chopin
    Piano Concerto No. 1 in E Minor, Op. 11
    (Martha Argerich, London Symphony Orchestra, Claudio Abbado)
    I. Allegro maestoso
    II. Romance. Larghetto
    III. Rondo. Vivace
    Scherzo No. 3 in C-Sharp Minor, Op. 39 (Martha Argerich)
    Barcarolle, Op. 60 (Martha Argerich)


    Frédéric Chopin
    Piano Concerto No. 2 in F Minor, Op. 21
    (Martha Argerich, National Symphony Orchestra Washington, Mstislav Rostropovich)
    I. Maestoso
    II. Larghetto
    III. Allegro vivace

    Introduction and Polonaise, Op. 3
    (Martha Argerich, Mstislav Rostropovich)
    Introduction. Lento – Alla Polacca. Allegro


    Frédéric Chopin
    Piano Sonata No. 2 in B-Flat Minor, Op. 35
    (Martha Argerich)
    I. Grave – Doppio movimento
    II. Scherzo – Più lento – Tempo I
    III. Marche funèbre
    IV. Finale

    Andante spianato et Grande polonaise brillante, Op. 22
    (Martha Argerich)
    Andante spianato et Grande Polonaise brillante in E-Flat Major, Op. 22

    Scherzo No. 2 in B-Flat Minor, Op. 31
    (Martha Argerich)


    Frédéric Chopin
    Piano Sonata No. 3 in B Minor, Op. 58
    (Martha Argerich)
    I. Allegro maestoso
    II. Scherzo. Molto vivace
    III. Largo
    IV. Finale. Presto non tanto

    Polonaise No. 7 in A flat, Op. 61 Polonaise-Fantaisie
    (Martha Argerich)
    Allegro maestoso

    Polonaise in A-Flat Major, Op. 53 “Heroic”
    (Martha Argerich)

    3 Mazurkas, Op. 59
    (Martha Argerich)
    No. 1 in A Minor: Moderato
    No. 2 in A-Flat Major: Allegretto
    No. 3 in F-Sharp Minor: Vivace


    Frédéric Chopin
    24 Préludes, Op. 28
    (Martha Argerich)
    No. 1 in C Major
    No. 2 in A Minor
    No. 3 in G Major
    No. 4 in E Minor
    No. 5 in D Major
    No. 6 in B Minor
    No. 7 in A Major
    No. 8 in F-Sharp Minor
    No. 9 in E Major
    No. 10 in C-Sharp Minor
    No. 11 in B Major
    No. 12 in G-Sharp Minor
    No. 13 in F-Sharp Major
    No. 14 in E-Flat Minor
    No. 15 in D-Flat Major
    No. 16 in B-Flat Minor
    No. 17 in A-Flat Major
    No. 18 in F Minor
    No. 19 in E-Flat Major
    No. 20 in C Minor
    No. 21 in B-Flat Major
    No. 22 in G Minor
    No. 23 in F Major
    No. 24 in D Minor
    Prélude in C-Sharp Minor, Op. 45 (Martha Argerich)
    Prélude in A-Flat Major, B. 86 (Martha Argerich)

    Add to cart
  • BN0060243568(2LP)

    0 out of 5

    Norah Jones – ‘Til We Meet Again (Live)

    Nearly two decades into her storied career, 9-time GRAMMY-winning singer, songwriter, pianist, and 2020’s most livestreamed artist Norah Jones releases her first full live album.

    1. Cold, Cold Heart (Live)
    2. It Was You (Live)
    3. Begin Again (Live)
    4. Those Sweet Words (Live)
    5. I’ve Got To See You Again (Live)
    6. After The Fall (Live)
    7. I’ll Be Gone (Live)
    8. Just A Little Bit (Live)
    9. Falling (Live)
    10. Tragedy (Live)
    11. Sunrise (Live)
    12. Flipside (Live)
    13. Don’t Know Why (Live)
    14. Black Hole Sun (Live)

    Add to cart

Showing all 5 results