Showing all 4 results

  • ESR-LP-04(33RPM)

    0 out of 5

    Dominique Fils-Aimé – Three Little Words

    Title: Three Little Words
    Artist: Dominique Fils-Aimé
    Label: Ensoul Records
    Format: CD, LP, Digital
    Release Date: February 12, 2021

    JUNO Award-winning singer-songwriter Dominique Fils-Aimé expresses her eclectic interpretation of soul music in her latest album, Three Little Words. Produced, arranged, and mixed by the acclaimed producer Jacques Roy, this project combines a multitude of sounds, themes, and cultures, creating a album that is both powerful and thought-invoking. The 15 tracks feature heartwarming melodies, inspired lyrics, and beautiful arrangements that provide a window into Fils-Aimé’s soul while also seeking to enrich the soul of the listener. Scheduled to release during Black History Month, the album is the final installment in the artist’s trilogy exploring the roots of African American musical culture……

    Add to cart
  • ESR-LP-03(45RPM)

    0 out of 5

    Soul Secret Agency debut album now on Vinyl & CD

    Limited Edition 12″ 45 RPM Vinyl

    1. Your Smell Sticks To My Skin 04:14
    2. Let The Chips Fall 04:01
    3. Can U Feel It 03:42
    4. The Fisherman 01:47
    5. Michael Douglas 04:30
    6. Cuz I'm In Love (Feat. Dominique Fils-Aimé) 02:50
    7. Holy Father 03:36
    8. 10 Years From Now 03:27

    Soul Secret Agency delivers an eruptive and nostalgic retrospective into the 1960s peak era of Soul and R&B. The Montreal retro-soul collective presents original songs about love, desire and self-discovery, driven by lavish melodies and the vocal prowess of singer Abigail Galwey.

    The album was recorded on analog tape at the mighty Hotel 2 Tango with the guidance of engineer & producer Howard Bilerman (Leonard Cohen’s “You Want It Darker”, Arcade Fire’s Funeral) inspired by the sound of Motown with melodic driving bass lines, lush vocal harmonies and upbeat steady grooves.

    Abigail Galwey – lead vocals
    Danny Trudeau – bass, vibraphone, organ, percussion
    Eric Lemelin – guitar
    Francis G. Veillette – guitar, pedal steel
    Willis Pride – piano, rhodes, organ
    Pascal Lepage – drums, tambourine
    Elli Miller Maboungou – congas, shakers
    Judith Little-Daudelin – background vocals
    Sophie Castonguay – background vocals
    Chloe McNeil – background vocals

    Additional Musicians:
    Dominique Fils-Aimé – lead vocals on “Cuz I'm In Love”
    Mark Leclerc – baritone saxophone on “Cuz I'm In Love”
    Mighty Mule – spoken word on “Holy Father”

    Add to cart
  • ESR-LP-01(45RPM)

    0 out of 5

    “Nameless!” Vinyl LP out now! @ 45 rpm
    Dominique Fils-Aimé’s sophomore album “Nameless!” is now available on heavyweight 180g vinyl @ 45rpm !

    Add to cart
  • ESR-LP-02(33RPM)

    0 out of 5

    “Stay Tuned!” Vinyl LP out now!
    Dominique Fils-Aimé’s sophomore album “Stay Tuned!” is now available on heavyweight 180g vinyl!

    Add to cart

Showing all 4 results