Miles Davis

Bags Groove (Mono)

• 200g Vinyl LP
• Limited Edition, Less Than 1000 Records per stamper, released in limited quantities
• The Original 100% Analog Master Tapes were used working with only the Best Mastering Studios!
• Mastered by Kevin Gray & Plated by Gary Salstrom
• Plated and Pressed at Quality Record Pressings on Virgin Vinyl
• Meticulous Test Pressing Evaluation and Quality Control
• Deluxe Packaging using the highest quality jackets and rice paper inner sleeves
• Officially Licensed & Authorized for release by the Record Label
• MonoMusicians:
Miles Davis, trumpet
Milt Jackson, vibes (1-2)
Thelonious Monk, piano (1-2)
Percy Heath, bass
Kenny Clarke, drums
Sonny Rollins, tenor sax (3-7)
Horace Silver, piano (3-7)

1. Bags' Groove (take 1)
2. Bags' Groove (take 2)
3. Airegin
4. Oleo
5. But Not For Me (take 2)
6. Doxy
7. But Not For Me (take 1)

Tracks 1-2 Recorded December 14, 1954; Tracks 3-7 Recorded June 29, 1954



Availability: 1 in stock

View Detail
SKU: APRJ7109 Categories: , Tags: , ,


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.