Showing all 5 results

  • TOKEN2101

    0 out of 5

    Stacey Kent Songs From Other Places LP
    Stacey Kent

    Collection Of Songs With Pianist Art Hirahara On Vinyl LP!

    Stacey Kent is a jazz singer in the mold of the greats, with a legion of fans worldwide, a host of honors and awards, including a Grammy nomination, album sales in excess of 2 million, Gold, Double-Gold and Platinum-selling albums that have reached a series of No. 1 chart positions during the span of her career. An interpreter of The Great American Songbook and beyond, Kent’s music and influences span multiple genres, a testament to her “wandering, restless spirit” as an artist. Her longtime songwriting collaborator is Nobel Prize-winning author Kazuo Ishiguro.

    2021’s Songs From Other Places is a collection of songs recorded with pianist Art Hirahara, and includes, among others, new original songs from Jim Tomlinson and Kazuo Ishiguro.

    Vinyl LP
    Recorded, mixed & mastered by Jim Tomlinson

    Stacey Kent vocals
    Art Hirahara piano, keyboard, melodica
    Jim Tomlinson flute
    Side A:

    I Wish I Could Go Travelling Again
    Craigie Burn
    Les Voyages
    American Tune

    Side B:

    Tango In Macao
    My Ship

    Add to cart
  • CJS9786

    0 out of 5

    In Love Again
    Stacey Kent

    Track Listing:

    Side 1
    1. Shall We Dance
    2. Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered
    3. My Heart Stood Still
    4. It Never Entered My Mind
    5. I Wish I Were In Love Again
    6. Thou Swell

    Side 2
    1. It Might As Well Be Spring
    2. Nobody’s Heart (Belongs To Me)
    3. I’m Gonna Wash That Man Right Outta My Hair
    4. This Can’t Be Love
    5. Easy To Remember
    6. Manhattan
    7. Bali Ha’i

    Add to cart
  • CJS9993(2)

    0 out of 5

    The Boy Next Door
    Stacey Kent

    Track Listing:

    Side A
    1. The Best Is Yet To Come
    2. The Boy Next Door
    3. The Trolley Song
    4. Que Reste-T-Il De Nos Amours?

    Side B
    1. Say It Isn't So
    2. Too Darn Hot
    3. Makin' Whoopee
    4. What The World Needs Now Is Love

    Side C
    1. You've Got A Friend
    2. I Got It Bad
    3. Ooh-Shoo-Be-Doo-Bee
    4. People Will Say We're In Love

    Side D
    1. 'Tis Autumn
    2. All I Do Is Dream Of You
    3. I Get Along Without You Very Well
    4. You're The Top
    5. Que Feras-Tu De Ta Vie?
    6. Bookends

    Add to cart
  • PPAN20092(2)

    0 out of 5

    Ao Vivo
    Marcos Valle & Stacey Kent

    Track Listing:

    Side A
    1. The White Puma (Puma Branco)
    2. Look Who’s Mine (Dia de Victoria)
    3. The Face I Love (Seu Encanto)
    4. The Answer (A Resposta)

    Side B
    1. Drift Away
    2. Summer Samba (Samba de Verao)
    3. Gente
    4. Passa Por Mim

    Side C
    1. Batucada Surgiu
    2. La Petite Valse
    3. If You Went Away (Preciso Aprender a Ser So)

    Side D
    1. Pigmaliao 70
    2. The Crickets (Os Grilos)
    3. She Told Me, She Told Me (Sonho de Lugar)
    4. My Nightingale

    Read More

Showing all 5 results